Thanksgiving

Turkey, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, apple and pear sallad, gravy, bread, corn bread dressing, green beans, macaroni & cheese. Potato, peach & marshmallow - thing, strawberry pie, apple pie, pumpkin pie, cranberry pie, pie pie pie pie. Beer, punch, wine, cider, vodka, jägermeister, whiskey and so on...

My first and possible my last Thanksgiving ever, but it was amazing. So much fun and so many people. I think we fitted 25 people in our kitchen (which is made for five). And I must say that with my doubts about american food (and students cooking it) I was surprised about how good every thing tasted. Haha. Och nu först insåg jag att jag sitter och skriver allt på engelska helt i onödan. Ja, ja. Kan i alla fall säga att fira Thanksgiving någon gång om ni får chansen!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0